Home News 2019: Atiku wins PDP presidential ticket
News - October 7, 2018

2019: Atiku wins PDP presidential ticket


Ex-Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has been declared winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primary, ahead the 2019 general elections.

Atiku was declared the party’s flag bearer on Sunday after poling 1,532 votes to beat other contestants at the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium in Port Harcourt.

His closet rival, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto state, scored 693 votes followed by senate president, Bukola Saraki who scored 317 votes.

others are; Senator David Mark – 35, Sule Lamido – 96, Kabiru Turaki – 65, Donald Jang – 19, Datti Ahmed – 5, Attahiru Bafarawa – 48, Ibrahim Dankwanbo – 111, Ahmed Makarfi – 74 and Rabiu Kwankwanso – 158.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *